Welcome to the Home of the New Zealand Fitness Industry Awards


Latest Awards News…

Awards Dinner and Ceremony Tickets

Awards Sold Out - long

Tickets for the 2014 Fitness Awards have now SOLD OUT (please see below information regarding a WAIT LIST)!  The tickets have literally flown out the door this year, with over 25% growth on last years event, so the 2014 Awards will be one of the biggest of the Award’s history.

Apologies to those who have missed out on tickets, we are operating a WAIT LIST on a first in first served system for any tickets that do become available (as there is a possibility that a handful may become available).  If you would like to be added to the wait list, please get in touch asap and we will email you if additional tickets become available.  Email a wait list request to: awards@fitnessindustryawards.co.nz

Awards Dinner Menu

Please CLICK HERE to view the Awards Dinner Menu.  If you have purchased a ticket, please get in touch with any dietary requirements before Thursday 7th November.

2014 Finalists have been Announced

The Finalists of the 2014 Fitness Awards have been announced.  Congratulations to all who all have made it though, and best of luck going forward.  CLICK HERE to view the finalists.  Tickets are still available for the Awards Ceremony, but are selling quickly.


The Fitness Industry Awards have been running since 2005, and are designed to recognise those making a contribution to the health and wellness of New Zealanders through exercise and fitness. The awards ceremony itself is an annual event, and has had prestigious guest speakers including MPs and Ministers Hon John Key, Hon Rodney Hide, Hon Murray McCull, Sue Kedgeley and Auckland Mayor Len Brown. The ceremony’s MC is media and fitness personality Suzie Clarkson.

The awards are co-timed with the FitEx Conference, making the last weekend in November THE weekend for the fitness and exercise industry!

Year after the year, the number of entries to the Awards continues to increase which goes to show the value the Awards has in our industry.  People/organisations who have entered have commented that “the Awards have been a great opportunity, even just filling in the application made us think about our product and how we want to differ from others”.

Don’t be hesitant!  If you are shy about your own contributions then enter for your clients, they believe in you!  They turn up every week and put their health in your hands, imagine how proud they would be to see you win!

The Awards are about recognising people for the job they do in our industry and also celebrating the important impact that our industry has on the lives of some many New Zealanders.  GET EXCITED!

The winners of the Awards get announced at the Awards Ceremony on Saturday 22nd November 2014, and everyone is welcome to attend!


Awards brought to you by:                    Recognised by:

EANZ LogoREPs Logo

John Key, Tania Grieg and Suzie Clarkson

Tania Grieg and Murray McCullyRodney Hide and Richard BeddieMish McCormack and John Key